Day Number 2

Well,hello there!

I want to start this post by saying, I just finished off a chicken bacon swiss sandwich, an order of onion rings and a junior peppermint shake from Arbys.

Gross, right?

Well, I sure feel pretty gross right now!

Ready for my excuse?

I still haven’t gone shopping because I want to make sure I have at least a somewhat healthy menu for the upcoming week, and because I had no lunch food in the house, and I can’t make a menu on an empty stomach,  I ran over to the quickest, albeit, far from the best, solution!

I’m not going to sit here and beat myself up for it! (My stomach is already doing that!) The fact is, I’m no longer hungry and I’m ready to sit down again and work on this menu. Yesterday, I found some good breakfast ideas on Elana’s Pantry and I added the link to the blogroll and printed some of her recipes, but I still need some dinner and lunch ideas. I also have the Crazy Sexy Kitchen. I am now going to sit down with those, and a few other sources I found online and work on this menu.

 

Leave a Reply

